Quote

‘China has not …

‘China has not established the rule of law and if there is a power above the law there is no social justice. Everybody can be subjected to harm. I’m just a citizen: my life is equal in value to any other. But I’m thankful that when I lost my freedom so many people shared feelings and put such touching effort into helping me. ‘
-Ai Weiwei

The person who said this is very famous in China.

My parents told me lots of stories about him that he was put in Jail several times because of publicly revealing the darkness of the government of China. My dad told me that Chinese government is very sensitive when the citizen talking about their issues especially through the media. The older generation of China can’t understand Aiweiwei doing this, because their ‘conservative’ mind is that this guy is like blaming his own mother when he’s doing this. I think this man is brave enough to say the issues of the government, because he wants the situation to be changed that everyone in China would have the equal rights.

Leave a Reply

