Link

week 9 link: st patrick’s day parade

week 9 link: st patrick’s day parade

Last sunday, when I was preparing my exam, I heard noises from the streets downstairs which made me very excited. I almost forgot it was St.Patrick’s day parade, haha it is funny because there’s a parade for st.patrick’s day. At least, I’ve never seen one in Vancouver. 

This Irish holiday parade made me stop and watch even i was very busy, I enjoyed the parade. I also went to the bloor street on that day and I was very surprise that the whole town is celebrating this holiday. It is always glad to see the cultures from different country, and Canada have lots of holidays which is celebrating different country. Living in such a welcoming country really makes people feel comfortable.

Leave a Reply

