Link

http://www.mississauga.com/news/article/1598909–victim-named-in-yorkdale-shooting

http://www.mississauga.com/news/article/1598909–victim-named-in-yorkdale-shooting

Yorkdale shooting.

I had never heard any news of shooting the any city when I was living there. After the eaton center shooting at the food court last summer, I had to go to other shopping mall with my friend for a while. The safety on the public space is now a concern to me. I am so lucky that I did not experience this although I go shopping very often. 

I’ve also heard that last year there was a shooting at a elementary school, and many students were killed. School is also a relatively semi-public space because literarily anyone can access the school.

Looking at our shopping mall or other public space, honestly, there should be more protection there, however, it is very hard to protect a public space because it’s for the public.

The only thing we could do about it is be careful ourselves.

Leave a Reply

